Convergint Technologies is committed to providing the tools, training, and programs so that all projects and service calls are completed without incidents or injuriesThe Golden Hardhat Award was started in 2012 to recognize colleagues for their dedication to Convergint’s culture of safety. In order to qualify for the Golden Hardhat Award, a Convergint Technology Center (CTC) has to go one full calendar year with a zero-total-recordable injury rate. The winners are given a plaque that lists their name and the number of safe hours worked for that year.

In the video below, Convergint’s National Safety Manager Michael Gross personally recognized the achievements of these CTCs and their dedication to maintain and embody an injury-free environment.

Injury-Free CTCs as of December 31, 2020

Convergint Technology Center Safe Hours Worked in 2020
Alabama 62,244
Arkansas 20,636
Austin, TX 100,693
Bakersfield, CA 6,572
Charleston, SC 89,412
Charlotte, NC 36,954
Cincinnati, OH 203,998
Cleveland, OH 40,180
Clifton, NJ 73,029
Dallas, TX 311,606
Denver, CO 274,766
Des Moines, IA 81,419
Detroit, MI 10,646
El Paso, TX 6,436
Greenville, SC 27,780
Houston, TX 211,968
Indianapolis, IN 14,096
Jacksonville, FL 17,879
Kansas City 23,946
Los Angeles, CA 250,010
Louisiana 97,918
Milwaukee, WI 11,223
Minnesota 116,634
Nashville, TN 69,715
Nevada 6,129
New Jersey 40,022
New Mexico 23,695
New York 119,384
Newport News, VA 23,695
Oklahoma City, OK 57,630
Omaha, NE 25,304
Orlando, FL 65,848
Philadelphia, PA 25,768
Phoenix, AZ 44,790
Pittsburgh, PA 46,871
San Antonio, TX 79,346
San Diego, CA 47,342
San Francisco, CA 207,517
Seattle, WA 360,200
Sioux Falls, SD 70,215
Tampa, FL 82,924
Tulsa, OK 94,142
Upstate New York 98,290
Waco, TX 5,365
Washington DC 136,380
Wichita, KS 30,997
Total Safe Hours Worked in 2020

Along with the substantial number of CTCs that were injury free in 2020, 34 of those CTCs were multi-year winners with 10 achieving 5+ years without a recordable injury

  • 2 CTCs achieved the award 7 years in a row

  • 4 CTCs achieved the award 6 years in a row

  • 4 CTCs achieved the award 5 years in a row

  • 3 CTCs achieved the award 4 years in a row

  • 12 CTCs achieved the award 3 years in a row

  • 14 CTCs achieved the award 2 years in a row